दूरभाष/Phone : 25367033, 25367035, 25367036 फेक्स/Fax : 0091-11-25367024 ई-मेल/E-mail : ug@nmc.org.in पाकट -14, सक्टर-8, द्वारका, फस-1, नइ दिल्ला-77 Pocket- 14, Sector- 8, Dwarka, Phase – 1, New Delhi-77

राष्ट्रीय आयुर्विज्ञान आयोग स्नातक चिकित्सा शिक्षा बोर्ड National Medical Commission Under Graduate Medical Education Board

No. U-12021/42/2022/UGMEB/ 0 31979

Dated: 6 June, 2023

To,

The Dean/Principal, Employees State Insurance Corporation Medical College, Sanath Nagar, Hyderabad – 500038 (Telangana). Email: dean-hyd@esic.in, dir-gen@esic.nic.in

Subject: Recognition/approval for the award of MBBS degree 100 seats granted by Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences, Warangal, Telangana in respect of the students being trained at Employees State Insurance Corporation Medical College, Sanath Nagar, Hyderabad, Telangana.

Sir,

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 24(j) and 35(4) of NMC Act, 2019, the approval of the UGMEB, NMC is hereby conveyed for grant of *Recognition/Approval for the award of MBBS degree granted on or after June, 2022 by Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences, Warangal, Telangana in respect of the students being trained at Employees State Insurance Corporation Medical College, Sanath Nagar, Hyderabad, Telangana* with sanctioned annual intake of 100 MBBS students under the following terms & conditions, as contained in the Gazette Notification No. MCI- 34(41)/2010-Med./3491, dated 16th April, 2010 titled "Establishment of Medical College Regulations, (Amendment), 2010:

- (i) The recognition so being granted herein, shall be valid for a maximum period of 05 (five) years from the date of issue, upon which it shall have to be renewed.
- (ii) The procedure for 'Renewal' of recognition shall be same as applicable for the award of recognition.
- (iii) Failure to seek timely renewal of recognition as required in sub-clause (i) supra shall invariably result in stoppage of admissions to the concerned Undergraduate Course of MBBS at the said institute.

2. This approval for recognition for the award of MBBS degree 100 seats is granted subject to applicability of amendments in MCI/NMC Regulations from time to time.

(Shambhu Shara Director (UGMEB)

Copy to:

- (i) The Principal Secretary to Government, Health, Medical & Family ₩elfare Department, Telangana Secretariat, BRKR Bhavan, Hyderabad 500 063.
- (ii) The Director of Medical Education, Directorate of Medical Education, Govt. of Telangana, Koti, Hyderabad 506007.
- (iii) The Registrar, Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences, Warangal, Nizampura, Telangana 506007.
- (iv) The Director (ME), Ministry of Health Sciences, Govt. of India, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- (v) ADG (ME), Directorate General of Health Services, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- (vi) President, UGMEB/PGMEB/MARB.
- (vii) O/o Chairman, NMC.
- (viii) O/o Secretary, NMC.
- (ix) Guard file.